2012 Why Buy the Cow? Challenge Sign-Up

**I’ve swiped Small Review‘s format for these sign-up posts, because she is awesome and organized and I am lazy and harried**

Challenge Basics:

Name: 2012 Why Buy the Cow? Challenge f/k/a Show Me the Free Challenge
Hosts: The Unread Reader and Reading the Paranormal

Starts: January 1, 2012
Ends: December 31, 2012
Eligible Books: FREE and LEGAL downloaded ebooks in any genre.
Levels: Three: Coupon Clipper (12 Books), Penny Pincher (24 Books), and Super Saver (30+ Books). I’m choosing Coupon Clipper: 12 Books.
Prizes? Monthly giveaways for participants who link up their reviews.
Sign up here!

Why I’m Interested:

I love Missie, and I need this motivation to power through the free books I’m always tempted to load onto my Kindle. If I don’t read them for this challenge, I doubt I ever will.

Some books I’m considering:

Bright Young Things by Anna Godbersen
Heart of the Wolf by Terry Spear
Probably some classics from Project Gutenberg

Books completed:

Check my progress all year on the sidebar or on my 2012 Challenge Index.

3 thoughts on “2012 Why Buy the Cow? Challenge Sign-Up

  1. I'm actually pretty excited for this challenge! Every once in a while, Amazon puts up free books that I've been actually meaning to read, like Bright Young Things and Jessica's Guide to Dating on the Dark Side and Waterfall.

  2. Good luck! I SHOULD join this challenge, but I know I'll fail it 😛 I love Missie's button though. I'm half tempted to join for that reason alone. 😛

Leave a Reply

