Off to France!

I’m off to France for the next 12 days for a whirlwind of a vacation. We’re hitting Nice, Grenoble, Lyon, Paris and anything in between that strikes our fancy. We’ll be on planes, trains, and automobiles. (Well, technically we’ll be in the automobile. Or at least I hope we will be.) We’ll be watching some cycling, walking along the beaches of the Mediterranean, and sipping coffee in Parisian cafés.

You can be jealous. It’s allowed.

I meant to have a bunch of posts set to go up while I’m out, but that soooooo didn’t happen. I had way too much going on, so it’s going to be very quiet around here. Watch for giveaways when I get back, however. I will not hesitate to buy your forgiveness with bookish goodies. 🙂

So…au revoir, mes amis. I’ll be back in a few weeks.

9 thoughts on “Off to France!

  1. All I can think of is Anna and the French Kiss. *LOL* Let me know if you meet any Etiennes over there xDAnd, seriously, enjoy. I'll try not to be too jelly of your adventures. 🙂

  2. Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!You cannot leave me!! But, fine, I can be mollified with giveaways and the idea that you are enjoying a whirlwind adventure. Eat good food for me (I like French pastries). 🙂 Au revoir, je vous manquerai! Je compterai des jours à votre retour! (er, that's supposed to make sense, but last I spoke French was in 8th grade, which was, um, a while ago. I only took it because we got to go to Canada for three days. If you took Spanish you got to go to a Mexican restaurant. Plus, Cute Guy took French, so there you go. My middle school priorities.)

  3. Yay!! I wish I knew how to say have a great time in French, but I don't, so I hope you have a blast! Make sure to share some pictures. 🙂

  4. EXTREMELY JEALOUS RIGHT NOW!!! Have a safe journey and eat some extra nice food for me :)) I adore France!

  5. Logan! I hope you are relaxing and taking a complete break from the blog and thus will not actually read this message for awhile! And I really hope you end up taking lots of pictures because you know I will want to see them!

Leave a Reply

