Bout of Books 4.0

Bout of Books Read-a-Thon
 
Bout of Books 4.0 is here! I’ll be participating here and on Twitter.
 
My goals:
  • Read four books
  • Finish at least one physical book I already own
  • Catch up on backlog of comics

Books to read:

  • A Clash of Kings by George R.R. Martin
  • Bourne by Lisa T. Bergren
  • Finish Lover Avenged by J. R. Ward
  • TBD

Updates:

5/14
Number of books Iâ??ve read today: 26% of Lover Avenged
Total number of books Iâ??ve read: 
Books finished:

5/15
Number of books Iâ??ve read today: 12% of Lover Avenged; 3% of Bourne
Total number of books Iâ??ve read: 1
Books finished: Lover Avenged 

5/16
Number of books Iâ??ve read today: 2% of Bourne
Total number of books Iâ??ve read: 1
Books finished:

5/17
Number of books Iâ??ve read today: 1.5 chapters of A Clash of Kings
Total number of books Iâ??ve read: 1
Books finished:

5/18
Number of books Iâ??ve read today: 60% of Bourne
Total number of books Iâ??ve read: 1
Books finished:

5/19
Number of books Iâ??ve read today: 35% of Bourne; 10 pages of A Clash of Kings
Total number of books Iâ??ve read: 2
Books finished: Bourne

5/20
Number of books I’ve read today: 28 pages of A Clash of Kings
Total number of books I’ve read: 2
Books finished:

10 thoughts on “Bout of Books 4.0

    • It really should! I’ve been wanting to get through it for a long time, and now that I’ve got the show to watch, too, it seems like now or never. 🙂

  1. I just finished Lover Enshrined last night. (It was a re-read so I wouldn’t be tempted to start any of the books on my BoB list.) Enjoy Rhevenge – but not too much or Kelly might have issues. LOL! Have fun and good luck!

    • Kelly can have Rehvenge. He’s definitely not my favorite, though he has a more interesting story than Phury. I think Enshrined was my least favorite of the books so far. My favorite (unofficial) brother is John Matthew and I just want to get to his book already!

  2. I’m so impressed by everyone who signs up for the events. Tasks and deadline shake me curl into a little ball of fear and rebellion. I just shut down lol
    I’m enjoying reading everyone’s posts though.
    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

