2013 TBR Pile Challenge Master List

This year I’m taking my growing TBR pile seriously, and must get through some of them to clear room for new ones. My husband has decreed that no new books can come into the house until I get rid of some old ones. This challenge should help me along the way!

This challenge, hosted by Roof Beam Reader, asks us to read 12 books that have been on our shelves for a year or longer (no publication dates before 1/1/12!). Sign-ups close 1/5/13, so if you want to participate, get your list together ASAP! Adam hosts great giveaways, and this challenge is no different. Click the button above to find out all the details. 

My master list for this challenge:

  1. Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare (2010)
  2. The Ivy by Lauren Kunze (2010)
  3. My Fair Lazy by Jen Lancaster (2010)
  4. Darkfever by Karen Marie Moning (2006)
  5. Graceling by Kristin Cashore (2008)
  6. The Demon King by Cinda Williams Chima (2009)
  7. Ink Exchange by Melissa Marr (2008)
  8. Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher (2007)
  9. Darker Still by Leanna Renee Hieber (2011)
  10. If I Stay by Gayle Forman (2010)
  11. Ascendant by Diana Peterfreund (2010)
  12. Across the Universe by Beth Revis (2011)

Alternates:

  1. Masquerade by Melissa de la Cruz (2007)
  2. Hex Hall by Rachel Hawkins (2010)

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “2013 TBR Pile Challenge Master List

    • I love her! I finally had to start buying hard copies of her books because dealing with all of her snarky footnotes on an ebook was too much hassle. 🙂

  1. Logan! I’m so glad you decided to join us for the Challenge this year! Your list is great. I have Clockwork Angel, but I can’t commit to reading it until I catch up with the rest of the series (I’ve only read City of Bones & City of Ashes, so far). I hear good things about many of the others, like Hex Hall, If I Stay, Across the Universe, and Masquerade (have always loved the cover of that one). Good luck to you! Looking forward to reading your thoughts on these.

    • You have a great TBR list! Unfortunately 10 wouldn’t make much of a dent in my list. I’m gonna have to come up with something on my own I think. Best of luck to you finishing this challenge! And I’m so glad to see you back!

      Heather

    • Thanks Adam! I’m glad I saw it before sign-ups closed and am really looking forward to it. I still haven’t read the latest Mortal Instruments, but I’m hoping that doesn’t get in the way of my enjoyment of the Infernal Devices books. And, I too, have always loved the Masquerade cover. Glad I’m not the only cover slut in the room. 🙂

  2. Read 13 Reasons Why first! It will totally get you thinking, and I doubt you’ll have any trouble writing up a discussion post/review for it. Honestly, it’s one of those books that NEEDS discussion. I, ah, might be rooting for it because I want to discuss it, though. Maybe.

    • I’m not going to lie – the theme makes me fear that I will reveal too much of my personal experiences with losing people to suicide (I’m an over sharer). I’m very, very nervous about whether I can handle this book, but I want to read it soooo much. And it’s on my shelf, and it’s supposedly amazing, so there you go. And then we can discuss and I’ll feel not so lonely about it all.

Leave a Reply

