2013 Graphic Novels Challenge

The 2013 Graphic Novel Challenge is about reading graphic novels, manga, or any collection of comic books. Since I own a fair number of these, I’m going to try to work through my pile. I’m joining at the basic level and reading 12 books.

This is a do-over from last year, when I accomplished exactly zero of these. I’m also participating in Pica Reads’ Graphic Novel Readathon, happening now through the end of the weekend. So I’ll be tackling hopefully a couple from this list before next week. Come join us if you’re interested in testing the graphic format!

My list for this challenge:

  1. Kill Shakespeare, Vol. 1 by Conor McCreery
  2. Kill Shakespeare, Vol. 2 by Conor McCreery
  3. Promethea, Vol. 1 by Alan Moore
  4. Carbon Grey, Vol. 1 by Paul Gardner and Khari Evans
  5. Captain Swing, Vol. 1 by Warren Ellis
  6. Hatter M by Frank Beddor
  7. Boondock Saints: In Nomine Patris by Troy Duffy and J.B. Love
  8. Oz: The Wonderful Wizard of Oz by Eric Shanower
  9. Oz: The Marvelous Land of Oz by Eric Shanower
  10. The Unwritten, Vol. 1 by Mike Carey
  11. Think Tank, Vol. 1 by Matt Hawkins
  12. Elephantmen, Vol. 4 by Richard Starkings

Check my progress all year on the sidebar or on my 2013 Challenge Index.

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “2013 Graphic Novels Challenge

  1. Welcome to the Graphic Novels Challenge! That read-a-thon should certainly help give a jump-start! What a great list! Some of those are on my tbr; I’ve only read #6 and the Oz books.

Leave a Reply

