2013 Off the Shelf Challenge

 

This challenge is another do-over for me from last year – the Off the Shelf Challenge, hosted by Bookish Ardour. I’m serious about reading books I already own, thus my participation in a second TBR challenge this year. I need it!

The challenge has seven levels ranging from 5 to 200 books. I’m going to ramp things up from last year and go with the On a Roll level, which is 50 books! Crossovers are welcome in this challenge, as well as ebooks, audiobooks, and graphic novels, so my list will consist of lots of books seen in my other challenges. 

Sign up here!

My list so far:

  1. The Iron Duke by Meljean Brook
  2. Personal Demons by Lisa Desrochers
  3. Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead
  4. Evernight by Claudia Gray
  5. The Luxe by Anna Godbersen
  6. Heist Society by Ally Carter
  7. The Falling Machine by Andrew Mayer
  8. Deception by Lee Nichols
  9. Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare
  10. Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare
  11. Dearly, Departed by Lia Habel
  12. The Greyfriar by Clay and Susan Griffith
  13. My Fair Lazy by Jen Lancaster
  14. Halfway to the Grave by Jeaniene Frost
  15. Immortal by Gillian Shields
  16. Dead as a Doornail by Charlaine Harris
  17. Native Star by M.K. Hobson
  18. Goliath by Scott Westerfeld
  19. Ink Exchange by Melissa Marr
  20. Fragile Eternity by Melissa Marr
  21. Radiant Shadows by Melissa Marr
  22. Darkest Mercy by Melissa Marr
  23. The Ivy by Lauren Kunze and Rina Onur
  24. Secrets by Lauren Kunze and Rina Onur
  25. Rivals by Lauren Kunze and Rina Onur
  26. Falling for Hamlet by Michelle Ray
  27. Raised by Wolves by Jennifer Lynn Barnes
  28. Hex Hall by Rachel Dawkins
  29. Wondrous Strange by Lesley Livingston
  30. River Marked by Patricia Briggs
  31. Bloodline by James Rollins
  32. Ascendant by Diana Peterfreund
  33. Darkfever by Karen Marie Moning
  34. Bloodfever by Karen Marie Moning
  35. Faefever by Karen Marie Moning
  36. Dreamfever by Karen Marie Moning
  37. Fantasy Lover by Sherrilyn Kenyon
  38. Night Pleasures by Sherrilyn Kenyon
  39. Night Embrace by Sherrilyn Kenyon
  40. Dance with the Devil by Sherrilyn Kenyon
  41. Under Wraps by Hannah Jayne
  42. Under Attack by Hannah Jayne
  43. Havoc by Jeff Sampson
  44. The False Prince by Jennifer A. Nielsen
  45. The Ghost and the Goth by Stacey Kade
  46. Masquerade by Melissa de la Cruz
  47. A Breath of Eyre by Eve Marie Mont
  48. Wither by Lauren DeStefano
  49. If I Stay by Gayle Forman
  50. Eyes Like Stars by Lisa Mantchev

Check my progress all year on the sidebar or on my 2013 Challenge Index.

5 thoughts on “2013 Off the Shelf Challenge

  1. I’m so glad I saw this because I really need this challenge! I signed up for it so I’ll be doing it to but I only committed to 30 books. I have a lot more than that, but I want to make sure I finish it. I can always move up and I have some crossovers, just not sure how many.

    Good luck with all of your challenges and your read a thon!!

    Heather

  2. You have a lot of great books on your 50 book list. I am looking forward seeing what you think of Fever, The False Prince and Hex Hall ( I loved this series). Best of luck – hope you get them all read!

  3. Pingback: 2013 Challenges Summary: Readers who Participated | Bookish Ardour

Leave a Reply

