2013 Book to Movie Challenge

 

The 2013 Book to Movie Challenge, hosted by Doing Dewey, asks us to review books and their movie versions. I am a huge movie buff, and will usually try to read the book before I see the movie, so this is right up my alley.

There are four levels to this challenge, and I’m choosing the Movie Aficionado level to review 6 books and movies. As more movie information becomes available, this may change.

Sign up here! 

My list so far:

  1. Wuthering Heights by Emily Brontë
  2. The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky
  3. Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl
  4. The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald
  5. Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card
  6. Austenland by Shannon Hale

Check my progress all year on the sidebar or on my 2013 Challenge Index.

6 thoughts on “2013 Book to Movie Challenge

  1. I also like reading the book first, since I think it’s more important to me to be surprised by the ending in the book – maybe because there’s often more to the book 🙂 Thanks for joining the book to movie challenge!

Leave a Reply

