Bout of Books 6.0 – Wrap Up

Bout of Books Read-a-Thon

 
Bout of Books 6.0 is over! It was amazing how much I was able to accomplish this week thanks to this incredible event that I love to death. I’m sad that it’s come to an end, but there will be another one soon enough. *waits on edge of seat*
 
Time devoted to reading: I managed to meet, and some days exceed, my goal of reading 1 hour each weekday, and 3 hours on Saturday and Sunday. 
 
The goals I accomplished:
  • Read six books (planned on three!)
  • Wrote a review for one of the books I read this week (coming tomorrow)
  • Read one graphic novel
  • Updated Twitter at least three times per day
  • Participated in two challenges

Books read: 6

  • Over Sea, Under Stone (Dark is Rising #1) by Susan Cooper
  • The Dark is Rising (Dark is Rising #2) by Susan Cooper
  • Greenwitch (Dark is Rising #3) by Susan Cooper
  • Kill Shakespeare, Vol. 1 by Conor McCreery
  • Bared to You by Sylvia Day (started prior to challenge)
  • The Athena Project by Brad Thor (added to list 1/12, started prior to challenge)

Total pages read: 1,253

Challenges completed: 2

Thank you Amanda and Kelly and all the challenge hosts for a great Bout of Books 6.0! I had so much fun and this was by far my most successful readathon ever. I can’t wait for 7.0!

 

7 thoughts on “Bout of Books 6.0 – Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

