Top Ten Tuesday – Books I Recommend

I love lists, so I’m excited to dip my toes in the listy fun that is Top Ten Tuesday. This meme is run by The Broke and the Bookish and each week they post a new list for us to complete and share.

Just post your own list, link back to The Broke and the Bookish, and add your link to the linky tool to participate!

Top Ten Books I Recommend the Most:

These books are made of SQUEEEEE!

1. Waterfall 

 

2. Outlander 

 

3. The Night Circus

 

4. Daughter of Smoke and Bone

 

5. Elephantmen

 

6. Leviathan

 

7. The Hunger Games

 

8. Map of Bones

 

9. Outliers

 

10. Child 44

What books do you recommend?

17 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Books I Recommend

    • I bought Finnikin of the Rock ages ago and never got around to reading it. Must rectify! I’ve been wanting to try a Salvatore book. I’ll add that trilogy to my list! Thanks Eliza!

  1. I knew Outlander would be on your list! I’ve been wondering about The Night Circus–it certainly made a splash when it came out. What’s Child 44 about?

    • Want to borrow my copy?

      Child 44 is about a Soviet secret police officer who discovers a serial killer in Stalin-era Russia. Because communism was supposed to end crime (who needs to steal if everyone gets the same share,etc.) he has to investigate in secret and at great personal risk to his career, family, and life. I loved the tension and history of it.

  2. Ugh- it pains me to say I haven’t read the Night Circus yet. I don’t know what I am waiting for. It looks amazing. I should have added Daughter of Smoke and Bone to my list, but I don’t think I’ve recommended it to non-bloggers. I did really love that book. I can’t say I have heard of Child 44. I’m gonna look into it.

    Great List!

    ~Sara @ Just Another Story

    • I will say that The Night Circus is a book you want to be in the mood for. It requires a good bit of attention and investment to make it worthwhile IMHO.

Leave a Reply

