Top Ten Tuesday – REWIND: Books I HAD to Buy

I love lists, so I’m excited to dip my toes in the listy fun that is Top Ten Tuesday. This meme is run by The Broke and the Bookish and each week they post a new list for us to complete and share.

Just post your own list, link back to The Broke and the Bookish, and add your link to the linky tool to participate!

It’s Top Ten Tuesday Rewind week, so I’m going back to one I was bummed I missed.

Top Ten Books I HAD to Buy…But are Still Sitting On My Shelf Unread:

(This list should be waaaay longer than 10, by the way.)

1. Dearly, Departed

 Steampunk AND a beautiful cover…but I still haven’t read it. I think the zombie thing has me worried I won’t like it.

2. Falling for Hamlet

 This Hamlet retelling had me rushing to the bookstore. Someday I’ll get to it.

3. Railsea

 This looked like a dark fantasy I needed in my life. Then it got cast aside for other new things.

4. Wolf Hall

 Honestly, this one will require a certain amount of brain power I haven’t had the energy to devote yet.

5. My Fair Lazy

 Annoyed with dealing with Jen’s copious footnotes in Kindle format, I bought this in paperback. I think if it was on my Kindle I’d have read it by now.

6. Raised by Wolves

 Pretty cover! Hype! And then…nothing.

7. Across the Universe

 I keep telling myself I’m just not in the mood for sci-fi.

8. Eyes Like Stars

 This was bought during my buy-all-the-theater-books phase.

9. If I Stay

 I’ve only resisted this one because I know it’s emotional.

10. Ruby Red

Time travel and a pretty cover! But some not so great reviews made me put it down the list.

What books are still unread on your shelves?

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – REWIND: Books I HAD to Buy

  1. I loved the audio download of Eyes Like Stars, it’s fun and action packed and Railsea’s also sitting unread on my bookshelf it seemed like a must have when it was first published and then suddenly I lost interest. Hope to get to it this year…I’m doing my best to tackle the stacks of unread books 🙂

  2. I loved Ruby Red and the sequel Sapphire Blue but apparently after my Taken review, I feel as if I don’t know a good book from shit on my shoe. So don’t take my word for it. But I am very much looking forward to the final book!

    Heather

  3. I’m getting better about not buying books that I can’t get to for a while. I avoid hype so I don’t even know about them. lol

    Well….except when it comes to Kindle deals. Those .99 book deals get me every time.

    • I know what you mean! It’s so hard for me to resist those sales too. If it’s something I’ve even considered for one second and it’s deeply discounted, I’ll snatch it up.

Leave a Reply

