Bout of Books 7.0 – Wrap Up

Bout of Books

 
Bout of Books 7.0 is over! I managed to meet all but one of my goals, which is super exciting for me. I am looking forward to returning to a more leisurely pace, however!
 
Time devoted to reading: I read both ways on my commute and before bed every weekday. I even managed to find good chunks of time on the weekend, which is rare for me. I did better on Sunday than Saturday, and still managed to sneak in a trip to the ballet Sunday afternoon.
 
The goals I accomplished:
  • Read five books total
  • Finished the two books I started prior to the readathon
  • Read at least 1,000 pages
  • Updated Twitter at least three times per day – well, I averaged 3/day

Books read:

  • Splintered by A.G. Howard
  • The Twelve by Justin Cronin
  • Phoenix Rising by Pip Ballantine and Tee Morris
  • Don’t Judge a Girl by Her Cover by Ally Carter
  • Only the Good Spy Young by Ally Carter

Total pages read: 1,614

Challenges completed: 0 – ran out of time for these

Thank you Amanda and Kelly and all the challenge hosts for a great Bout of Books 7.0! I had a great time, as always. Looking forward to 8.0!

 

10 thoughts on “Bout of Books 7.0 – Wrap Up

    • That has been my pattern at times, too. This round I was so determined to keep my streak going. The two weeks before I was doing a readathon on Goodreads. Now my brain is having a hard time slowing down and I keep zooming through books. 🙂 Not a bad problem to have, I suppose…

  1. You rocked!

    Me–not so much LOL

    I blame Volunteering at Dallas Comic Con over the weekend and book club on Tuesday.

    (I totally just blame me for not being in a reading mood–the other two just sound better)

    • Okay, so we’ll stick with the volunteering and book club. We won’t mention that OTHER reason. 😉 How was the Comic Con? I keep having to miss the Chicago one!

Leave a Reply

