Weekly Recap (6) – Challenges for 2014

 
On Fridays I post a recap of books I’ve read, am reading, and plan to read, as well as any other tidbits I feel like sharing. The format was inspired by Small Review’s Recap posts and On a Book Bender and 25 Hour Books’ Clock Rewinders on a Book Binge posts.

Blogging

This week on the blog:

  • I started the process of integrating book information from old reviews into the Ultimate Book Blogger plugin, so that I can start using its awesome automated review index feature. 
  • Review: Immortal by Gillian Shields – A gothic YA from 2009 – 3 stars
  • Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Goals/Resolutions for 2014
  • Writing Wednesday – Biweekly goal check-in

Reading

Finished: 

  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder (Hannah Fluke #1) by Joanne Fluke
    • This series includes cookie recipes between chapters. Of course I have to try them this weekend!
  • Immortal (Immortal #1) by Gillian Shields

Started:

  • Magic Slays (Kate Daniels #5) by Ilona Andrews
  • Paris by Edward Rutherford
    • This was a beast I picked up from the library. I don’t know if I’ll have time to finish it, but I figure I’ll give it a try.

Challenging

Watching

  • Cougar Town
    • One of my favorite comedies returned for a new season on Tuesday. Let’s pound some grape!

Exercising

  • Swimming
    • I started a new swim class this week. The Park District was offering weekly technique classes and I couldn’t resist the cheap price for a chance to brush up on my swim stroke and maybe learn some new drills. 

What have you been up to this week?

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Weekly Recap (6) – Challenges for 2014

  1. I certainly haven’t been as busy as you with reading or blogging. Haven’t read a damn thing. Haven’t even finished my archives from last year and set no goals for this year. Bad blogger! You have some big goals! Wishing you luck!!

Leave a Reply

